solicat.blogg.se

Philips hue go duo pack
Philips hue go duo pack








philips hue go duo pack

If you value versatility and future expansion, the Philips Hue Play is tough to beat.The Philips Hue wall switch module has two separate inputs, the package also includes two connection cables.

philips hue go duo pack

  • Or as some combination of all of the above like I amĪdditionally, the Hue Bridge buy-in cost may be steep but it opens you up to a whole ecosystem of unique products like the Hue Go and the Signe that all work together using the Philips Hue Sync software.
  • As dynamic ambient lighting for an immersive media consumption experience.
  • #Philips hue go duo pack tv#

  • As bias lighting for your computer monitors or TV to reduce video game eye strain.
  • Versatility is where the Play light bars really shine. Since I’m not currently using the Play light bars’ Light Sync features, a simple LED strip like this one from Govee could technically achieve the same results. But it’s nice to know I have tons of options for when I do branch out to different games or change my setup. If I played more story-based and visually-enticing titles, I could certainly see myself enjoying the immersion Light Sync offers. I would’ve either needed to use my TV as my computer monitor to use Light Sync or purchase yet another Philips Hue device: the Play HDMI Sync Box.Īs for gaming, since I mainly play competitive games, I’m usually more focused on performance and minimizing distractions. When I looked into setting up my Play light bars for Light Syncing with my living room TV, I quickly realized it wasn’t a simple setup. But ever since I bought a TV for my living room, all of my Netflix consumption moved there. I made great use of Light Sync when I mainly watched movies and TV shows on my computer. Light Sync unlocks incredibly immersive media experiences. For videos and gaming, your lights mimic the colors on your screen, extending your media experience beyond your monitors. Dynamic Light SyncĪctivating Light Sync synchronizes your lights with the media you’re currently consuming. For music, your lights pulse within a chosen color palette to the beat of the music. But this product gets a lot more exciting when you take advantage of its Light Sync features. As the day goes on and my room gets darker, I change my light bars to a warmer tone.Īdmittedly, I primarily use my Philips Hue Play light bars nowadays as static bias lighting for my monitors. I start most of my workdays saying “Hey Google, turn on Energize” to wake myself up with a bright white light that mimics the morning sun. You can also design your own Scenes in the Philips Hue mobile app.Īs smart lights, you can set schedules and control your lights via voice command with Google Home, Amazon’s Alexa, or Apple’s Siri.

    philips hue go duo pack

    Pre-set Scenes include standard color temperature variations as well as more interesting color schemes like “Tyrell”, which is displayed in our featured build by Arcwise. Static Smart Lightingįor basic functionality, you can choose from preset color schemes called Scenes to set your light bars to a static color combo. While the two light bars can change dynamically and combine to display colorful gradients, each light bar actually only displays one color at a time.

    philips hue go duo pack

    Philips Hue Play light bars advertise the ability to display over 16 million different colors and 50,000 shades within the color temperature scale. Different provided mounts give you the option of standing them up either vertically or horizontally, or onto the back of your TV or computer monitors.Įven though they look pretty sleek as standalone lamps, I ended up mounting them to the back of my monitors to clear up desk space and to provide bias lighting for my screens. The light bars themselves were also easy to configure. My router is two rooms away from my Play light bars and I haven’t experienced any issues with connectivity. Otherwise, it’s a straightforward installation and pairing process and seems to perform well. This could be a sticking point if you’re in a shared living environment with limited ethernet ports or router access. Buy-in pains aside, installing the Hue Bridge is as simple as plugging in a power cable and connecting it to your router via ethernet cable.










    Philips hue go duo pack